scapesraka.blogg.se

Zettlr vs typora
Zettlr vs typora












But this is a very handy I have submitted a request to check out Nota. Not all of that would make my 1.0 (I don’t see the same need for Shortcuts support, at least not for 1.0). Maybe Thank you for the reminder about Snell’s article. I’d assume this project would take a year. I have been a front-end web dev for some years now, and I can handle the basics of JS and PHP, which is a mile away from Swift, so it would take some time to learn. Y’all have been very helpful here, thanks! Good news, I don’t even mind subscriptions! When you finish your app, I’ll be customer #1. I make do with Taio, Nota, Zettlr, Panda but also primarily, like you, iA Writer, Obsidian and NotePlan. Like Ulysses it doesn’t let you easily control your own data, but it’s visually very pleasant. Again, it’s an electron app but a goodie. Has linking, graphs and charts, and academic ref manager integration. Same, Electron app but better than Obsidian. This is an electron app, like Obsidian, but done properly (unlike obsidian) Unfortunately the dev is stubbornly against live preview of markdown, but perhaps they’ll have to change their mind if enough people ask. Some names for you to check out if you’re not already familiar with them: More to the point perhaps, there are so many markdown editors these days that while I completely believe you that your perfect one doesn’t exist (mind doesn’t either), I suspect you can approximate the perfect one with a collection of imperfect ones. How much time do you have? Experience coders, I’m looking forward to hearing what you suggest. In my learning a little bit of Swift I quickly came to the conclusion that, while absolutely not rocket-science, app-building probably takes a long time for the first timer to get right. I suspect you may be underestimating a little bit the trouble involved in writing an app from scratch.

zettlr vs typora

I agree with you on Obsidian and NotePlan. I’ve had much the same wish, not just for a markdown editor, but even more so in my case for an academic reference manager. Is there any interest in this? Do y’all think there might be a market for this? And for those of you who code, would an app like this be too much for a first-timer to build? If iA Writer and Obsidian had a baby, basically. I write my blog posts in Ulysses, and annotate Scripture there as well for my own edification.Īfter much thought, I’m considering learning SwiftUI and Swift so I can build a macOS and iOS app with a focus on markdown rendering and wiki-style links.

zettlr vs typora

Like Markdown footnotes, or better-looking type in a long numbered list, or file names. Noteplan is good, but I don’t need the “plan” part, and there are several features I wish it supports that it does not support. Obsidian isn’t native, and I don’t like it. I wanted to include links to meeting notes and the like throughout the day, which led me down a rabbit hole towards Obsidian and Noteplan. For years, I’ve written down what I do for work every day in Day One.














Zettlr vs typora